Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Fan Made Trailer Challenge

Default Fan Made Trailer Challenge

I'm an attorney, a Crossfit athlete and now officially vying for the championships in the Biggest Nerd for Transformers contest, I've come to accept it as such. I figure it might be a little fun for some of the forum members to chop together some of the Transformer trailers and put them to music, kind of as a way of showing Bay that even though his source material was a cartoon about alien robots who can turn into automobiles, he's had an impact on some of us. I know most of you are the die-hards, like myself, so I figured I'd start a thread for whomever wanted to get in on this. There's obviously no reward but it could be fun and since I love the conversations on here I figure I'd like most of what you all will end up putting together.

This is a trailer I made using clips from all of the Dark of the Moon trailers so far (yes, Mirage included and slowed down for more screen time), some clips from the first movie and some from RotF. I'm a complete rookie at this stuff, seriously, so it's not anything amazing, but it was fun putting it to music. For all you fans of the original TF movie (cartoon version a la the 80's) I added a track from the movie to the clip, Spectre General's "Nothing's Gonna Stand in Our Way" from the fight scene Kup and Hotrod had after they crashed. Here's the link to the video, hope you all enjoy and hope to see at least a few video responses. I know we're nearing the end of the shootfortheedit forum discussions on Transformers, but it's been a pleasure chatting with all of you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y0EXxt-xSzE
    Hot Rod: How'd you beat them?
    Kup: I'm trying to remember... There were alot of casualties that day.

Default Re: Fan Made Trailer Challenge

I made one a while back, using the available trailers and TV spots at the time, combining it with "Instruments Of Destruction" from the 1986 film.