Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hey everyone..here's an Optimus Prime painting I just did..

Default Hey everyone..here's an Optimus Prime painting I just did..

Hey everyone,
    I've been visiting these forums since before the film came out ( though this is my first official post), and I can't wait for the sequel.

I'm an artist working for WildStorm/DC Comics, and I recently did this Optimus Prime painting for fun. I was trying to get a look reminiscent of the old-school cartoon and movie ( meaning more linework on the characters and a looser, painterly background). I also wanted to try and show just how massive Prime is, so I added the flock of birds taking off from his back. Let me know what you guys think!

Default Re: Hey everyone..here's an Optimus Prime painting I just did..

Don't f*** with the Prime!

Quote Originally Posted by LivioPainter View Post
    Hey everyone,
    I've been visiting these forums since before the film came out ( though this is my first official post), and I can't wait for the sequel.

I'm an artist working for WildStorm/DC Comics, and I recently did this Optimus Prime painting for fun. I was trying to get a look reminiscent of the old-school cartoon and movie ( meaning more linework on the characters and a looser, painterly background). I also wanted to try and show just how massive Prime is, so I added the flock of birds taking off from his back. Let me know what you guys think!